The Opinionated Brit Podcast
Season Two Ep 6 - Shear Revival

Season Two Ep 6 - Shear Revival

December 22, 2020

It's been a long wait, but it's 100% worth it!

 

In this episode of The Opinionated Brit podcast we talk to Zach West from Shear Revival. We talk about how it all started, touring with bands, going solo and Zach agrees that Everything {Pomade can name his next new release! Yes you heard it here first! Zach is such a cool guy and this was a pleasure to record. Enjoy!

Season Two Ep 5 - Mantic59

Season Two Ep 5 - Mantic59

September 11, 2020

In this weeks episode i'm really to be talking to Mark Herro better known in the wet shaving and YouTube community as Mantic59. 

Mark is considered as one of the forefathers of the wet shaving YouTube creators and has been creating shaving content for 14 years. He now spends most of his time running Sharpologist. A wet shaving and grooming website and community.

 

It was a real coup to be able to talk to Mark and it was a pleasure to do so and was fun at the same time. Thank you Mark and I hope you all enjoy this episode. 

Season Two Ep 4 - Mr Cote

Season Two Ep 4 - Mr Cote

September 3, 2020

This guest is Vincent Cote from the Dutch haircare brand Mr Cote. Although he currently only has the one product in his line up, it's a unique one which is something to be proud of. He started creating the business at the age of only 14 and continues to develop himself and his business. We talk about how his Ultimate Paste came to be, dropping out of school and he of course has a go at the Beat the Intro Quiz.

Thank you as always to Vincent for coming on. This was an interesting episode to record and it was great talking to a brewer a little closer to home flying the pomade flag for Europe.

Season Two Ep 3 -Sampson’s Haircare

Season Two Ep 3 -Sampson’s Haircare

August 27, 2020

This week we talk to Adam Muncy. One half of the Samson's Haircare brand. We talk brewing, Detroit pizza and we find our what Donald Trump uses on his hair. There's the quick fire questions and as always we find out if Adam can rise to the top of the Beat the Intro music quiz. Enjoy!

Season Two Ep 2 -Stickmore Hair Co

Season Two Ep 2 -Stickmore Hair Co

August 18, 2020

In episode two we talk to Cyrus and Jacob from Stickmore Hair Co. I consider them to be one of the big six home brewers in the US right now. They tell us how they met, how life is with a new edition to each of their families and what the future holds for the company. We get an exclusive on an upcoming product and Jacob tells us a joke.

Can either of the boys topple Manish Batra from the top of the new leader board? There's only one way to find out!

As always thank you for listening to this episodes. If you've enjoyed it i'd really appreciate it if you could leave a review on whatever platform you listen on and remember you can listen to all the previous episodes of the podcast for free.

Season Two Ep 1 - Manish Batra

Season Two Ep 1 - Manish Batra

August 13, 2020

We're back! 

After a few weeks off The Opinionated Brit Podcast is back for a second season. In this first episode we talk to Indian youtuber Manish Batra. Although his channel Betterman's Reel is in it's early days, Manish has a great grasp on the home brewed hair product scene. We talk about how it is living in modern day India, find out if Manish has ever had a fight and he has a go at the ever popular Beat the Intro music quiz.

I'd like to say a big thank you to Kevy Parr for providing me with my warning at the start of the podcast and Nick Adams from Rishi Productions for making my music intro.

I hope you enjoy the episode and stay tuned for more over the coming weeks.

Episode 10 - The Cowboy

Episode 10 - The Cowboy

July 21, 2020

In this final episode of series 1 we talk you youtuber and wet shaving enthusiast Mr Sinatra Lennon. Ever wondered where they get the storylines for these Hollywood wild west movies, or whether the Stig from Top Gear can actually drive? Well this is the episode for you!

 

It's been great fun talking to so many different people over the last 10 episodes. We finished off this series with a bang and did the 2x spicy ramen challenge on Sinatra's YouTube channel so feel free to go check that out.

 

We'll be back in a few weeks with a brand new series, but I just wanted to say thank you to each and every one of you that has listened to any of the episodes, whether thats the whole thing or just 10 minutes. I hope you've enjoyed it as much as I have! Thank you.

Episode 8 - The Hat Trick

Episode 8 - The Hat Trick

July 9, 2020

This week we complete the perfect Australian hat trick. We talk to Callan Hoppe from Bayside Grooming Co. We discuss if Tasmania is really part of Australia, try to figure out what it was that Mike Rogger did and ask if Morris Motley is really worth the money. We also see how Callan gets on with the Beat the Intro music quiz (he wasn't confident!).

Callan has also very kindly offered a 10% discount across the range of Bayside products to The Opinionated Brit Podcast listeners. Just use the code BRIT at the checkout to save some money.

As always thank you for listening and if you haven'r already check out my YouTube channel at https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCwDXaJUc1olyCFQJqxlr7rw/ and Bayside Grooming Co at https://baysidegroomingco.com/

Episode 2 - The Newbie

Episode 2 - The Newbie

July 1, 2020

In this weeks episode we speak to Brad George. Owner and brewer at Cub and Co Natural Grooming. We discuss the brand, how the pandemic has affected the business and we see how he gets on with the beat the intro music quiz. 

Episode 7 - The Sheriff

Episode 7 - The Sheriff

July 1, 2020

This week on The Opinionated Brit Podcast we talk to Mike Rogger. He's one of the longest serving admins of the popular Facebook group Everything Pomade, is in a band and is just a cool guy. We also see how he does at the beat the intro music quiz.

Thank you to everyone who listens and I hope you enjoy this episode as much as I did.

Play this podcast on Podbean App